CollabathonCOP25.png
 AS THE UN COP26 IS POSTPONED,
LETS ADVANCE DISCUSSIONS AND OPEN SOURCE TECHNOLOGY
THIS NOVEMBER 
 #PEOPLESCOP 
The November global Collabathon sprint will run virtually on
NOVEMBER 9-23, 2020
We are organizing the event as part of a 'movement of movements' doing bottom-up coordination to ensure 2020 maintains an active climate policy and action agenda. 
 

NOVEMBER SPRINT TIMELINE

OCTOBER

12th -31st

Registration Opens for Sign Ups

Participants and Nodes start assembling teams, prompts are published and full schedule is confirmed.

WEEKEND 1 HACKING

Saturday, Nov 14

9:00am PST | 6:00pm CET 

GENERAL ONBOARDING OF TEAMS & WORKING GROUPS

Active coordination to help team assemble and choose prompts, as well as existing working groups presenting their roadmap for the week. Anyone can give a lighting talk, sign up!

Sunday, Nov 15

OPEN COMMUNITY HACKING

WEEK 1   |    NOVEMEBER 9 - 15

Monday, Nov 9

7:30am PST | 4:30pm CET - EVENT LAUNCH I

DIALOGUE 1: PARIS AGREEMENT

Global Collaboration to Contribute in the Independent Global Stock Take

Tuesday, Nov 10

Wednesday, Nov 11

OPENCLIMATE DIALOGUES

9:00am PST | 6:00pm CET 

DIALOGUE 3: EMISSION ACCOUNTING

Supply Chain Tracking, Consumer Disclosure and Differentiated Commodities

9:00am PST | 6:00pm CET 

DIALOGUE 5: TECHNOLOGY & STANDARDS

Platform integrations and a common digital language for a climate internet

5pm PST | 9am GMT+8 - EVENT LAUNCH II

DIALOGUE 2: RADICAL COLLABORATION

Scaling Decentralized Open Source Collaboration

5pm PST | 9am GMT+8 

DIALOGUE 4: LAND BASED MITIGATION

Certifying and accounting land-based Ecosystem Service Credits

5pm PST | 9am GMT+8 

DIALOGUE 6: FINANCE

Digital automation for climate action finance: climate bonds and local projects

WEEK 2   |    NOVEMEBER 16 - 22

WEEKEND 2 HACKING

8:30am PST | 5:30pm CET 

GENERAL GATHERING OF TEAMS & WORKING GROUPS

Active coordination to help teams and working groups track their progress and incentivize cross-team communication for final sprints.

EVENT CLOSURE & ROADMAP TO 2021

Upload to progress by teams and working groups, share-outs and discussions for improving 2021 efforts

Sunday, Nov 22

Saturday, Nov 21

Nov 12-22

COMMUNITY EVENTS

SELF-ORGANIZED COMMUNITY EVENTS

Bottom-up event development exploring methods for stigmergy and decentralized coordination. 

Full event calendar and registration links

November 9-23, 2020 - Event Ambassadors + Nodes

climate_sig_logo.png
OpenAtlasLogo - Tibor Katelbach.png
imageedit_6_3581115048 xmas card 2 - Bru
Data-Driven-Lab-logo.png
FH_Salzburg_Logo_Dachmarke_DE_RGB - Phil
SKOLKOVO_EFMD_composite_color_signature4
TrueInnovation_small_colour - Tim L.png
starfish_logo_horizontal_for_light_bg -
Illinois-Logo-Full-Color-RGB - Jack Reic
proofing-future_logo_colour.jpg

Collabathon Co-Organizers

YaleOpenLab-Blue.png
Bildschirmfoto 2019-11-06 um 14.24.07.pn
thumbnail_ESMT Net Impact_New Signature
Download.png
HfLA logo.png
download.png